Friday, November 4, 2011

ARSIS - 2011-10-19, St. Paul, Minnesota

The next set audio downloads comes from the mighty Arsis from the Frets of Fury Tour that blazed through Station 4 in St. Paul on October 19. No, mainmain/guitarist/vocalist James Malone did not perform at this show as he had to sit out this tour. If you doubt whether his touring replacements Brandon Ellis (guitar) and Mark Parks (vocals) were up for the job, then you need to check out the videos below before dismissing this. Brandon is simply an amazing, young technical guitarist. Watch him trade some wicked solos with Nick Cordle as the lead-in to "Forced To Rock"! Arsis also performed one new song, "Since The Shadows", that's set to appear on their next album. Click here or on the cover art to see more live photos. Full high resolution artwork is included in the download link. I've embedded a couple of the videos from which the audio was taken below if you care to check them out before downloading. Videos of the entire show can be viewed over at my YouTube channel.

October 19, 2011
St. Paul, MN, Station 4
Live Fury
192 kbps

1. Servants To The Night
2. Maddening Disdain
3. Overthrown
4. We Are The Nightmare
5. Forced To Rock
6. The Ten Of Swords
7. Since The Shadows
8. The Promise Of Never
9. The Face Of My Innocence

As always, please feel free to share, but do me a favor and share the link to this post rather than the download link here.

No comments:

Post a Comment