Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Anthrax - June 8, 1991, Cedar Rapids, IA

Next up from the 1991 Clash Of The Titans tour is an audio recording of Anthrax. Anthrax will be touring with Slayer and Megadeth on the second leg of the American Carnage tour. Although the band was supporting my favorite Anthrax album at the time, Persistence Of Time, half of this set is from Among The LivingThis particular recording has never been traded or circulated until now!
Anthrax - 1991-06-08, Cedar Rapids, IA, Five Seasons Center, Clash Of The Titans
50 minutes, audience recording, mp3@128 kbps
1. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
2. Got The Time
3. Caught In A Mosh
4. Keep It In The Family
5. Indians
6. Antisocial
7. I'm The Man
8. I Am The Law
This was recorded from the center-front seats with a Sony WM-D6 and external stereo shotgun microphones, and each song was individually mastered. The sound is good for an audience recording and is very listenable, probably a generous B grade. This is definitely worth downloading if you're a fan. Sorry, a higher bit rate version is not available. The download link is in the text file:
As always, I encourage sharing, but please share the link to this post rather than the text file or the download links. Thanks and enjoy!

1 comment:

  1. Awesome! I was at this concert, and I was the guy that got on stage during I Am The Law. Remember Joey got on my back and I moshed around stage for awhile? Anyway, that link doesn't work and I'd like to hear/see what you got. Do you have a link for it anywhere else on the web?