Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Slayer - June 8, 1991, Cedar Rapids, IA

To finish my posts from the 1991 Clash Of The Titans tour, here is the audio recording of Slayer. Slayer heads back out soon for the second leg of the American Carnage tour with Megadeth and Anthrax. At the time of this recording, Slayer was out supporting one of their masterworks, Seasons In The Abyss. This particular recording has never been traded or circulated until now!
Slayer - 1991-06-08, Cedar Rapids, IA, Five Seasons Center, Clash Of The Titans
50 minutes, audience recording, mp3@128 kbps
1. Hell Awaits
2. The Antichrist
3. War Ensemble
4. South Of Heaven
5. Raining Blood
6. Altar Of Sacrifice
7. Jesus Saves
8. Dead Skin Mask
9. Seasons In The Abyss
10. Mandatory Suicide
11. Angel Of Death
This was recorded from the center-front seats with a Sony WM-D6 and external stereo shotgun microphones, and each song was individually mastered. The sound is good for an audience recording and is very listenable, probably a generous B grade. This is definitely worth downloading if you're a fan. Sorry, a higher bit rate version is not available. The download link is in the text file:
As always, I encourage sharing, but please share the link to this post rather than the text file or the download links. Thanks and enjoy!

No comments:

Post a Comment