Wednesday, September 8, 2010

AVIAN To Release "The Path" EP On September 28; Reissue "From The Depths Of Time" on October 26

Minneapolis power metal band Avian will release a four-song EP, The Path, on September 28 through Blinding Force Recordings. Two of the songs, "S.S. (Instrumental)" and "The Fear (Acoustic)", are exclusive to the EP, while "The Path" and "When The Night's Undone" we will be featured on Avian's next album Midnight At The Tower, slated for a mid-2011 release. The Path is the first Avian recording to feature Brian Hollenbeck on lead vocals, who has switched from bass to replace Lance King. Lance left Avian in June to focus on other professional and personal commitments. Taking over on bass is Jaden Adair. The Path will be available in CD and digital formats through major retailers such as Amazon, CD Baby, and iTunes.
If you've seen Avian or Hollenbeck and guitarist Yan Leviathan's other band, Echoterra, you know that Brian is fitting replacement for Lance King. Avian has made "The Path" available for streaming, and you can also hear Brian sing lead on "Say, Try, Lie, Die" from Echoterra's performance in May 21 in Minneapolis (below).
Lastly, Avian will reissue their 2005 debut album, From The Depths Of Time, as a Special Edition through Blinding Force Recordings on October 26. Megadeth bassist Dave Ellefson played bass on this excellent album. The reissue will contain three unreleased bonus songs: "Sentinel On The Horizon" (with Brian Hollenbeck on vocals), "Two Sides Collide" (Japanese bonus track), and "As The World Burns" (live acoustic version). Avian has made "Sentinel On The Horizon" available for streaming (below).

No comments:

Post a Comment