Wednesday, February 27, 2013

ULI JON ROTH - February 16, 2013

Here it is! Undoubtedly this will go down as one of the best shows of the year, guitar virtuoso and former Scorpions guitarist Uli Jon Roth performing an entire set of early Scorpions classics. As I pointed out in my review of the concert here (where you can also see pictures from the show), the vocals were low in the stage mix so they’re a little buried on this recording. In all aspects, this is the show as it happened. The only flaw is a short (a few seconds) break towards the end of “In Trance” due to a battery swap. The title refers to this date being the 100th birthday of Uli’s father, were he still alive.

The download link is here. As always, please share, but share the link to this post rather than the direct Mediafire link. Enjoy!

Uli Jon Roth – For Dad
February 16, 2013
Savage, MN, Neisen’s
mp3@192 kbps, 166.90 MB zip file (artwork included)

1. All Night Long (4:18)
2. Longing For Fire (2:54)
3. Crying Days (6:55)
4. They Need A Million (7:54)
5. The Sails Of Charon (10:02)
6. Evening Wind (9:41)
7. Sun In My Hand (5:54)
8. Drifting Sun (7:40)
9. Hell Cat (3:12)
10. We’ll Burn The Sky (10:08)
11. In Trance (6:29)
12. Fly To The Rainbow (6:39)
13. I’ve Got To Be Free (13:55)
14. Pictured Life (3:13)
15. Catch Your Train (3:39)
16. Dark Lady (11:36)
17. All Along The Watchtower (8:39)
Total time: 2:02:28

Guitar – Uli Jon Roth
Guitar – Ali Clinton
Guitar – Niklas Turmann
Vocals – Henning Basse
Drums – Jamie Little
Bass – Ule Ritgen
Keyboards – Corvin Bahn

No comments:

Post a Comment