Tuesday, May 18, 2010

EXCLUSIVE: Echoterra Contest And New Songs Titles For Debut Headlining Concert

Rising Minneapolis-based symphonic metal sensation Echoterra has exclusively revealed to Twin Cities Metal the titles of four new songs that will be performed at their debut headlining concert this Friday, May 21 at the iconic 7th Street Entry in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Additionally, Echoterra and Twin Cities Metal have joined forces for a contest to mark this special concert.
This will be the first time the public will have a chance to hear the songs “Midnight Sun”, “After The Rain”, “The Ghost Within My Heart”, and “All The Lies”. Guitarist Yan Leviathan (Avian) explains that “we want to deliver a special performance at our first headlining show, so this is our fans’ chance to hear the new songs that we’ve been working on with our new vocalist, Melissa (Ferlaak, ex-Visions Of Atlantis, Aesma Daeva). The band is excited about the heavier direction of the new material we’ve written, and we can’t wait to get feedback from our hometown crowd!”
To mark the occasion Echoterra and Twin Cities Metal are proud to jointly sponsor a contest for all fans, both local to Minneapolis and across the country and world. Four  (4) fans will have the chance to win the following:
Two (2) Twin Cities area fans will receive two (2) tickets to the May 21 concert at the 7th Street Entry in Minneapolis and an autographed, color Echoterra card with a key to download unrestricted mp3 files of the acclaimed In Your Eyes EP.
For fans outside the Twin Cities area, two (2) autographed EP download cards will be given away. Fans anywhere in the world are encouraged to enter!
Contest entry and rules: It's quick and easy! Simply send an email to mplsmetal+echoterra@gmail.com with "Echoterra Contest" in the subject line. Please include your name, city, state/province, and country. To be eligible for the concert tickets, you must be at least 18 years old and reside in the Minneapolis/St. Paul metropolitan area and be able to attend the concert.  Anyone, domestic or international, is eligible to win the autographed EP download cards. Winners will be chosen at random at 12:00 pm (noon) US CDT on Friday, May 21, 2010, and will be immediately notified by email with instructions for prize redemption. The name (first name and initial of last name only), city, and country of the winners will be published on Twin Cities Metal and the Echoterra Myspace page. Only one (1) entry per person, please. We respect your privacy, and your email address will remain private and will not be sold or used for any nefarious purpose!
After releasing their debut album The Law Of One on Blinding Force Recordings last year to great international acclaim, classically trained vocalist Melissa Ferlaak (ex-Visions Of Atlantis, Aesma Daeva) and drummer Adam Sagan (ex-Into Eternity) joined guitarist Yan Leviathan (Avian), keyboardist Jonah Weingarten (Pyramaze), and bassist Brian Hollenbeck (Avian). The revamped lineup released the In Your Eyes EP in January 2010 and performed their first concert supporting Epica in St. Paul, Minnesota in February. Echoterra is currently writing their sophomore album and is in the process of arranging additional tour dates for 2010 and 2011. The band recently signed a European management and booking deal with 2Wild4 Productions. Both In Your Eyes and The Law Of One remain in the Amazon Top 100 Bestsellers in Hard Rock & Metal/Pop Metal category of mp3 downloads.

No comments:

Post a Comment